Benjamín Gísli Trio (IS/NO)


Line Of Thought – New release.

With their introspective lyricism and captivating, warm sound, the Benjamín Gísli Trio immediately welcomes the audience into their music. The debut album Line of Thought pays tribute to the Nordic jazz tradition, drawing on the lyrical melodies of Bill Evans, the melancholic playing of the Esbjörn Svensson Trio, and the freedom of Carla Bley. Beautiful and evocative melodies added to rich harmonies drifting complex rhythms makes up the trios Nordic and somewhat cinematic sound.

In August 2023, Line of Thought will be released on Fjordgata Records and Reykjavík Records Shop on Vinyl. Following the release, the Benjamín Gísli Trio will embark on a tour in Iceland and Norway.

Benjamín Gísli Einarsson : piano
Andreas Solheim : upright bass
Veslemøy Narvesen : drums and saw




See all events