Jónsson & Jónsson Quartet


The quartet is a band of the brothers Ólafur Jónsson and Þorgrímur Jónsson, they will offer a mix of their own composition from their two albums in addition of new material. Along with the two brothers the quartet consists of pianist Agnar Már Magnússon and drummer Scott McLemore.

The bass player Þorgrímur and saxophonist Ólafur have played with the creme de la creme of the Icelandic music scene and have been quite active in recent years. Þorgrímur won the Icelandic Music Prize in 2017 for his compositions and album Constant Movement, Ólafur released the album, Tími til kominn (About Time) in 2017 and received some nominations at the Icelandic Music Prize in 2018.


Ólafur Jónsson: saxophone
Þorgrímur Jónsson: double bass
Agnar Már Magnússon: piano
Scott McLemore: drums



  • Ráðhús Reykjavíkur
  • 5:00 PM
  • Free entry
See all events