Since it’s formation in 2014 electric jazz group Annes has released two award winning albums “Annes” (2015) and “Frost” (2017). The group’s material reflects the psychological influence of the northern weather climate and the musical narrative ranges from environmental awareness to political satire. Although the music is well grounded in the jazz tradition, it is a melting pot of various influences, a result of the often great difference between individual members of the band.


Ari Bragi Kárason: trumpet, flugelhorn, keyboards
Jóel Pálsson: saxophone
Guðmundur Pétursson: guitar
Eyþór Gunnarsson: piano og keyboards
Einar Scheving: drums


See all events